Junior Dragsters

Place your write in nominations for 2015.
NHRA South Central Division Special Awards Recipients.
Write In Nominations Oct 23-Nov 16.
Final Voting Nov 18-Dec 4.





Congratulations 2015 Jr Dragster Champions

~ Maiya Carnrike ~  Overall Jr. points champion and

Jr Quick champion

~ Dustin Tanksley ~ Jr. Sportsman champion

~ Shelby Jones ~ Jr. Advanced champion








Jr. E.T. Finals 2015

2015 Summit Junior Dragster ET Finals Texas Motorplex Info-1

Reminder, all Junior Dragster license and membership paperwork must be done and complete prior to the event. All paper work needs to be sent to the NHRA headquarters in Glendora for processing. Do not wait until the event it will be too late. There will be no processing of licenses and memberships for Juniors at the event. Please have your teams current and up to date prior to their arrival.

NHRA South Central

Division 4 Director

Trey Capps

469-248-0014 (O)

469-248-0024 (F)

Facebook- NHRA Drag Racing South Central Division 4 “The Good Guys”



2015 Jr Points Program

Bracket and Jr’s adjustments to program april 15

Jr points sign up 2015










All tech cards must be in the tower before the  end of 2nd time trial

* No Quick card in tower before the end of 2nd time trial – you cannot run Quick. 
* 2 time trials per racer + Dial in for $ ($5 entry)
* Quick – will be run in time trial session.  No separate qualifying sessions.
* Quick (up to 16) will have cards pulled for pairings.  1st car is right lane & 2nd car left.
* A racer will be pulled for a possible bye if we do not have all cars in the lanes.
* Quick (up to 16) will have cards pulled for pairings.  1st car is right lane & 2nd car left.
* A racer will be pulled for a possible bye if we do not have all cars in the lanes.
* Jr Curfew is 1p. If race is not finished then the money will be split
* If race does not finish then points will end at the last completed round.


ADVANCED – 7.90 to 11.90

SPORTSMAN – 11.90 and slower



You will earn points ONLY if you sign up. You can sign up on race day and earn that day’s points.


Points are earned ONLY after you have signed up for points. There is NO GRACE PERIOD this year.

Drivers will earn ten (10) points for first round. The driver will earn an additional ten points for every round won. The Runner-Up in each eliminator will receive one (1) bonus point and the Winner will receive ten (10) points for winning the round and two bonus points.

In the event of a tie the computer will determine the points standing.

Overall tie breaker is “Who won the most points last”. The second tie breaker is who went down the track first in eliminations.

Every points race will count towards track points. No track points will be awarded for Jr. Spring Fling or the Jr. ET Finals.

Be sure to verify that your points are correct via the web site and posted at the track by the concession stand. Every effort is made to insure

they are correct but mistakes can happen. You have two weeks to advise the track of a possible error so it can be researched. Call the track with the number of points you should have for each race.

If you drive someone else’s car be sure to put your number on the driver’s window or you will not get your points.

Check your time slip every round of eliminations to make sure your car number is listed. If incorrect come to the tower sometime during the race to have it corrected.


All drivers must have a permanently affixed (bolted, clamped, Velcro, etc) dial-in on their car that may not be removed at any point prior to crossing the finish line. Any dial-in board, shoe polish or decals are permitted as long as they are clearly visible from the tower and displayed on the left side of the vehicle.


Painless PerformanceBrink RacecraftRockAutoPro Mod Drag RacingPro Modified Reher-Morrison

Show All Sponsors

1 2 3